logomark
    Home County Groups: Auditions 2019-20

Represent music in Kent and audition to join a County Group!

Kent Youth Wind Orchestra

Kent Youth Wind Orchestra is for players aged 11 to 19 at grade 6 standard and above. They meet for full and sectional non-residential courses between September and April and end the season with a residential course in July. The players are coached and supported by professional tutors and highly acclaimed conductors, offering the opportunity to develop their skills and gain valuable performance experience.

Brass – Sunday 08 September
Woodwind – Sunday 15 September
Percussion – Sunday 22 September


Kent County Youth Orchestra

An orchestra for players aged 13 to 21 at grade 7 standard or above. Kent County Youth Orchestra meet three times per year (spring, summer and winter) for residential courses and concerts. They are coached and supported by professional tutors and highly acclaimed conductors and offers the opportunity for players to develop their skills and gain valuable performance experience.

Friday 27 September
Sunday 29 September
Sunday 06 October


Kent County Junior Choirs

Come along to a free ‘Come and SING!’ try-out day and enjoy singing with a new group of friends – even bring a friend with you! Junior Choirs (for ages 8-14) meet every month on a Saturday at Fort Pitt Grammar School in Chatham and perform in concerts three times a year. No experience required!

Saturday 12 October
Saturday 09 November
Saturday 30 November
Saturday 11 January 2020
Saturday 08 February 2020
Saturday 07 March 2020
Saturday 16 May 2020
Saturday 13 June 2020