Meet the Kent Music Team

To contact any member of staff by email please use the initial of their first name, then their surname and then @kent-music.com. For example: Angela Parr is aparr@kent-music.com. For all general enquiries please email hello@kent-music.com

More about our Board of Trustees

Richard Davies

Area Manager (Canterbury and Thanet)

Lucy Duff

Area Manager (Swale and Ashford)

Fun fact: I play violin and piano and am currently learning bass guitar and melodeon.

Steph Godwin

Area Manager (Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells and Sevenoaks)

Fun fact: The first single I bought was a Jive Bunny and the Mastermixers LP.

Simon Grimes

Area Manager (Dartford and Gravesham)

Sami Mason

Area Manager (Maidstone, Malling and Medway)

Fun fact: The two loves of my life are my cats, Leia and Igor. Their full names are “Princess Leia Rey Bowie, Kitten in the North” and “The Magnificent and Majestic Ser Igor von Fluffyton.”

Mark Mortimer

Area Manager (Dover, Folkestone, Hythe and the Marsh)

Peter Bolton

Chief Executive

Fun fact: The last concert I went to was Aurora Orchestra playing at the Colyer Fergusson Hall in Canterbury.

Angela Parr

PA to Chief Executive

Fun fact: I’m happiest when I’m holidaying in Cornwall with my family.

Amy Parr

Communications Co-ordinator

Fun fact: The last artist I saw live was Rick Ross at Troxy in London.

Hannah Beaumont

Customer Services Manager

Fun fact: Musicians I admire include Phil Collins, Anastasia and David Grohl.

Sharron Randall

Customer Service Advisor

Fun fact: My dream holiday destination would be Dorset.

Merelie Rogers

Customer Service Advisor

Fun fact: The last concert I went to was a Johnny Cash tribute at The Leas Cliff Hall in Folkestone.

James Hutchinson

Customer Service Advisor

Fun fact: The first concert I attended was Coheed and Cambria in December 2008.  I saw them four evenings in one week – it was awesome!

Stacey Field

Receptionist and Administration Assistant

Fun fact: The first single I bought was ‘Off the Wall’ by Michael Jackson .

Will Underwood

Receptionist and Administration Assistant

Trevor James

Trevor James

Head of Education

Fun fact: I do not make Trevor James flutes and saxophones.

Carrie Baines

Education Manager (Schools)

Fun fact: My favourite travel spot is Villeneuve-de-la-Raho in Southern France.

Luke Crook

Education Manager (SEND)

Fun fact: Famous musicians I admire include Quincy Jones, Prince, D’Angelo and Snarky Puppy. They push boundaries, meld styles and change opinions.

Emma Knight

Education Manager (Professional Development)

Fun fact: I’m happiest when I’m eating my Mum’s Macaroni Cheese… it’s so good!

Samantha Rogerson

Head of Finance & Operations

Fun fact: The first single I bought was ‘Remember You’re a Womble’ by The Wombles.


Gail Batty

Finance and Payroll Assistant/Health and Safety Co-ordinator/Bursary Administrator

Nick Finlinson

Musical Instrument Administrator

Felicity Redworth

Music Resources Team Leader

Fun fact: My personal mantra is ‘Smile in the face of adversity – laughter makes everything better.’

Beki Redworth

Driver and Warehouse Assistant

Fun fact: The last singer I saw live was Prince!

Karen Self

Head of Partnerships and Development

Fun fact: The last band I saw live was Stiff Little Fingers on their 40th Anniversary Tour.

Helen Hendry

Head of Music Programmes

Fun fact: The first vinyl I bought was ‘Do They Know It’s Christmas?’ by Band Aid.

Phill Hyde

Manager, Kent Music Summer School & County Wind Orchestras

Fun fact: My personal mantra is ‘Everything you do matters – Reputation is everything.’

Liz Samson

Manager, Kent County Youth Choirs

Fun fact: The first single I bought was ‘Love In The First Degree’ by Bananarama.

Valerie Cordina

Music Programmes Administration Manager

Fun fact: I once appeared on Blue Peter and I still have the badge!

Cara McCormick

Area Co-ordinator (West Kent)

Fun fact: The first concert I went to was ‘Spicy Girls’ – a Spice Girls tribute act!

Mark Jennings

Music Programmes Administration Assistant and Music Librarian

Fun fact: The last artist I saw perform live was Rick Wakeman at the Marlowe Theatre in Canterbury.